20151118 - Nicky Photo

This month we would like to welcome back and introduce [for those who haven’t met] Nicky Newbury to Profusion Planning. Nicky will fit right back into the business very easily having worked with us previously and we’re really pleased she is able to join us again. We sat down with Nicky to find out what’s been going on in her life and to find out a few things we didn’t know about her before!

  1. Why did you join Profusion Planning? I worked for Profusion Planning years ago when it first became Profusion, then had a few years off to have more time with my children. Now they are older and more independent, I thought it was time to get back into the workforce before I get too old for anything!! And what better place to do that than Profusion Planning!
  2. What is your role within the team?  I’m a Client Manager, which means I look after a number of clients providing them with administrative services relating to their advice, superannuation and insurance needs.
  3. Will you drive or catch public transport to work?  At the moment I drive, but do want to look into getting public transport as a backup, just don’t know the area at all at the moment!
  4. What qualifications do you have? – I gained my Diploma of Financial Planning while at Profusion Planning the first time.
  5. Outside of work, do you play any sports? – I don’t play sports but watch my children play on the weekend – I also walk our two large dogs for exercise!
  6. If you had a bunch of people coming over for dinner, what would you cook? – In this weather I would have brunch outside -I would do either chicken or fish with a tasty summer salad, and probably some bubbles to go with it!
  7. What are your top three ‘bucket list’ items? They change all the time, but these three are my top at the moment! (a) Go to New York  (b) Take my daughter to see the Eiffel Tower (c) Take my children to the UK to see their grandparents
  8. If you were ever left on an island for six months, whom else would you like to have there [maximum 6 people]? My husband to cook and fish, My 2 children as I cant leave them by themselves, Pink or Robbie Williams for entertainment and constant music, my sister to have a natter with and my dogs!!
  9. Are you a saver or a spender? Generally a saver, unless I see a nice pair of boots, then I’m hopeless!
  10. Cat or dog lover? Definitely a dog lover even though I have 2 cats!!

 

Thanks Nicky and welcome back!